Saturday, August 1, 2009

saturday

-slept in. sort of.
-got to the show in time to catch skin like iron. rad. bought their 'fuck michael vick' shirt cause all proceeds went to a pit bull rescue organization.
-hung out with manny and michelle for a bit.
-was stoked on gypsy. waaaaay good.
-lightly moshed to ceremony's second set.
-was annoyed by hardcore kids during bracewar's set. ugh.
-drove back to the hotel with chuck.
-played a game of text message tag with erica.
-missed bad seed, but caught title fight's set. rad.
-grooved out to cold world with chuck. rad.
-went to 7-11 during floorpunch's set.
-ate nearly a whole bag of chips and salsa with chuck as we drove around ventura and oxnard.
-considered driving to LA.
-picked up brad and mcardle. laughed my ass off when chuck called mcardle a walking hard on.
-witnessed a car accident.
-came back to the hotel, did some bed dives with brad, harassed mcardle, and am about to go to sleep.

tomorrow, last day of S and F. shai hulud, psyched to die, reign supreme, sabertooth zombie, and touche amore.

No comments: