the trip is almost over. im really bummed.
today was uneventful. i wasnt that into too many of the bands playing, so i didnt really spend too much time inside. trapped under ice were good, but not good enough for me to actually watch their whole set. cold world, for some reason, played again today, but better them than i dunno, trash talk. guns up got a retardedly insane reaction because, for whatever reason, kids eat their shit over that band. whatevs.
i dipped my feet in the pacific ocean super late last night. it ruled. a lot. some homeless dude was sleeping on the beach and i almost stepped on him. bummer for him. and for me too, i suppose. on the way to the beach, some dudes drive by and yelled 'fuck you, you fucking tourists.' jokes on them, i guess, cause without people like us the economy of this town would go belly up.
today, we went swimming. we've been sticking with a crew of mostly PA/NJ kids, like manny and the dudes from the mongoloids. one of da mongos, this kid ray, is funny as shit and reminds me an extra from 'stand by me'. totally good dude. some lady was bitching at us today by the pool for splashing her (which we didnt) and he replied 'if you dont want to get wet dont come by the pool.' i guess you had to be there for it.
i also spend a goodish amount of time today listening to ogden bitch about europe. hilarious.
tomorrow, mother of mercy, sinking ships, bitter end, and soul control. and then a thirty hour drive home. awesome.
Sunday, July 27, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment